Disco Pants Fever!

Had lots of fun tonight taking tons of pics and videos of me in my skintight shiny black Bojeangles disco pants. Trying different poses with just them and a black t-shirt and my black converse sneakers Or with a black, short pleather jacket, like Leif Garrett. And sometimes with a Les Paul electric guitar. I think I got some pretty good ‘rocker’ shots of myself. Disco clothing was a bit more wild at the time so my look was definitely not disco. I know a good amount of artist in the rock genre of music in the 70s and 80s wore disco pants also so it wasn’t really limited to the disco people.
Anyway, near the end of my photo shoot I decided to put on the American Apparel black disco pants I have in size medium. They are really hard to get past the feet because the leg opening is small. I’ve said it many time but that is my biggest complaint with AA’s disco pants. They’re awesome and skintight and shiny and thick like the originals but that leg opening makes them just like running tights, which if shiny and skintight I love also. But for disco pants I just don’t think it looks right. Still i plan on getting the navy ones, the charcoal ones, the caramel ones and maybe even the red ones! I just now noticed they have one in ‘deep peacock’ and ‘imperial purple’ also. The deep peacock ones are like a teal or turquoise color. They don’t have pics of them yet on their website, only color swatches. Geez, so many disco pants to buy and so little money!! Wish they would make some silver ones and medium blue ones.

I’ll either have pics posted here of my Bojeangles disco pants or in a new post. I’m going through them all now and editing them. For now let me just be the first blogger to announce that American Apparel has 2 brand new colors of their disco pants: Deep Peacock and Imperial Purple.
 

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

