Sneaker Boots?

I found these absolutely awesome boots that look like boots but have soles like sneakers that would go great with disco pants–even A.A. disco pants–and skinny jeans. But wouldn’t you know it? They cost $500! And they’re from 2010 so it’s not like you can even get them anymore. Not that I would be able to if they were available, lol. They are Raf Simons Leather Velcro boot sneakers. Here’s a pic:

Love the flat, sneaker-like sole on it! I want to find something like that. But more affordable of course. I keep coming across bunches of women’s sneaker boots that look so cool and should be unisex. But none for guys. The large majority of boots for men I come across are either the formal type, cowboy boots or work varieties, none of which I want. I don’t want boots with heels or any kind of thick sole. Something like the above picture would be sweet.

And of course I don’t want anything that looks like wrestlers’ boots either. But here is another cool one:

This one’s a Rick Owens brand. I won’t even mention the price because it is literally frightening. And this one’s a lace up sneaker boot, which I’m not all that crazy about due to the ‘wrestler’s boot syndrome.’ Must keep looking. Will find the right pair eventually. Hopefully.

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

