Midnight Navy Disco Pants!!

I just ordered a midnight navy pair of American Apparel’s disco pants! Can’t wait to get them. Just in case you haven’t seen them yet, here are a few pics I found around the net:



See how great they look? They are absolutely skintight on her and that’s the way I like them on me as well.

I also ordered 3 jackets from A.A. I’ve bought tops from them before and they never did fit me very well. I don’t know if these will either but they look cool. I can always send them back of course and just be out the shipping money. Oh, by the way, one of the jackets I ordered was the leather-looking hoodie which I already posted pics of previously. So I won’t show that one again. But here are the other 2 that I ordered. The first one is called ‘Unisex Shiny Wind Breaker’:

 The other one is called ‘Unisex Satin Charmeuse Night Jacket’:

I’m really diggin’ the satin night jacket especially. Looks like would go great with my disco pants. I’m not sure why the jacket looks a lot shorter on the girl than it does on the guy. And the thing about this jacket is that it comes in a whole palette of colors. If it turns out to be really great I’ll probably order a few more colors. I ordered all 3 in black. Price for this one is $45.

It’s weird that satin night jacket looks like it’s made from nylon but it’s actually 100% polyester, while the shiny wind breaker looks like polyester but is actually nylon (& spandex). The shiny wind breaker costs $29 and only comes in 3 colors.

On a side note, I didn’t win the red Bojeangles disco jeans on ebay tonight. Shame. I had the highest bid up until 4 seconds of the auction ending. Sold for $123. A bit more than I’m willing to pay for red ones. But now there’s a brand new listing for a red pair of Frederick’s of Hollywood disco pants! Since I already had a red pair of Frederick’s, I think I’ll just hold out until another Bojeangles comes along.

Well, I should get my gold ones this week and hopefully the A.A. order will arrive this week as well. Based on the prices the red Bojeangles and the purple LeGambi’s sold for today, I still feel really lucky to have gotten these black ones for $94. I’ll be keeping an eye out for any additional ones that come up for sale. Until next time….

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Midnight Navy Disco Pants!!

Leave a Reply

