‘Solid Gold’ Disco Pants

As promised, here are some pics of me in my new shiny gold Frederick’s of Hollywood disco pants:

Pretty awesome, huh? And these are size 4, just like my black ones, but these seem to be just a tad bit looser than the black Bojeangles. And the button closure is more flimsy compared to the Bojeangles. It is just a button sewn onto the pants and is hanging loosely. The Bojeangles has a solid snap button. But anyway, as you can see, the leg opens up to more of a slim fit and drapes over the shoes like slim/straight leg jeans would versus the super skinny fit of American Apparel’s disco pants. And speaking of which, I guess ‘caramel’ is a colour I will not have to order from A.A., since it’s basically a gold colour like these. Why can’t A.A. make their disco pants with this type of fit?? This is a perfect fit! I swear, the ones the make look like running tights, but they’re still hot as heck.

It’s going to be a lot harder wearing these out as opposed to the black Bojeangles. These definitely are more revealing than the black ones. And they’re harder to match with tops. I would like to build up to the lighter colours of disco pants slowly and not all of a sudden. So I’ll keep wearing my black ones for a while until I can get some dark blue ones, then medium blue and work up from there.

These pants were reportedly measured as having a 32.5 inch inseam and 41.5 inch overall length. It’s good to keep those measurements in mind for me because they are a perfect fit on me. I’ll be looking out for more.

Here is one more pic of them, this one taken with flash:

There it is. That’s all I have for now. Looks like my A.A. order is going to be shipped soon. Whenever I receive those items I will write about them here and probably post pics as well. Until then…….

OHH, I forgot to mention…..these new gold disco pants match a gold guitar I have!

🙂

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘Solid Gold’ Disco Pants

  1. Richard Lee says:

    Really glad I found this blog.
    We have so much in common including a huge interest in Disco Pants.
    Love to chat more some time,

    Rich

    • sktL505 says:

      Thanks for stopping by, Rich! Disco pants has been one of the greatest American contributions to mankind!

Leave a Reply

