A Few Things

Just a few quick things:

First, thanks to everyone checking out this blog. According to WordPress, I have had my busiest day today since I started writing here, and the day is not over yet!

Second, my American Apparel order has shipped–both portions–and is on its way to me. I should be receiving it all early next week. I’m hoping I don’t fall in love with all the jackets I ordered because I did spend a bit more than I should’ve and was banking on returning at least one item–not the midnight navy disco pants however!

Third, I have been looking around thrift stores here for disco pants–in particular the A.A. ones, which should be easier to find vs. the originals–and no luck yet. They have plenty of leather pants, vinyl jeans and other shiny ‘materialed’ pants but no disco ones. I was even just now at a thrift store located in a more yuppy area and no luck. I see a few ebay sellers who are selling a crapload of A.A. disco pants and I wonder where they get them all from. Seriously. How do they have so many of these for sale? They are an A.A. exclusively made and sold item. No other store sells them. Are these ebay sellers also A.A. employees who are stealing entire shipments from stores? What’s the deal? I really want to know. I used to work for a company that produced consumer products and I always received plenty of free samples of the various products they made. And that’s because those products could not be sold in stores. They were brand new and fully functional but were going to end up in the dumpsters. As far as the disco pants go, how can they not be sellable? They don’t come with tags or any kind of packaging. They can’t be defective because the ebay sellers are not  stating that there is anything wrong with them. I don’t get it. I would like to know what’s going on here.

Finally, Friday is quickly approaching and I’ll be wearing my shiny skintight black Bojeangles disco pants once again. It’s going to be right around 80°F with rain so that probably means no jacket or hoodie. I’m not sure since nighttime is usually a little cooler I may take a hoodie. I’m feeling a little more nervous about wearing them this time. Not sure why. Maybe it’s because I’m expecting that there will be more people than the 25 there were last time. But it shouldn’t bother me. There’s no turning back now. Once you wear disco pants everything changes. They are the perfect pants. What other pants are there that are both skintight and comfortable? Don’t say leggings or tights because we all know they are not really pants in the true sense of the word. And the icing on the cake with these pants is that they are shiny! So, skintight, comfortable and shiny–all the right ingredients to create the perfect recipe for the ideal pair of pants! Friday–get ready cause here I come in  my disco pants!

 

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

