2nd Wearing of Disco Pants!

So here’s what happened:

I wore my black shiny skintight disco pants tonight with my new black medium v-neck t-shirt. I know I was heavily leaning towards the shiny black polo but the weather turned out to favour the t-shirt.

It was right around 49°F at the time of my leaving so I got to wear the long coat! I didn’t have to wear my Nudie Thin Finn’s over the disco pants. And because of the cooler weather, I decided to save the shiny polo for when it’s warmer out. Like I said, I’ll have more opportunities to wear either one, since the tops I can wear with these disco pants are very limited. So I wore the T, my active ride shop thin, striped hoodie, my Converse All Stars and I took my pleather jacket in my bag.

So there weren’t that many more people tonight than last time. Yes, there were a few more, including just a few college students who returned, but not many overall. Even some who were there on my first wearing were not there tonight. But there were no giggles or anything of that nature tonight. I did catch some people staring. And any comments directly related to the pants were either positive (2 girls said “I like your pants”) or neutral. And 2 guys touched them and 1 other guy said he wanted to but I guess he felt embarrassed so he didn’t. One guy said I was wearing women’s jeggings but I think he was trying to be funny. I don’t think he would intentionally be mean to me since I did lend him a nice acoustic guitar :]

That’s all that happened. Pretty uneventful but I’m also getting more confidence in them. Two guys who weren’t there tonight include the one who asked why he couldn’t feel my boxers underneath the disco pants and the guy who called my pants ‘yoga pants.’

At this point, it doesn’t look like I’m going to have another opportunity this month to wear them. Next Friday is a good possibility if I can switch from drums to guitar. I refuse to drum in these pants for fear of damage to them due to too much movement. And of course, there’s always Sundays, if I can manage to break that barrier down. Would probably get a lot more looks and comments on a Sunday. Only comments I’m interested in are the ones from youth/college. I’m hoping we can on shifting me over to guitar for next Friday. Yes, I would wear these disco pants 2 Fridays in a row, even more.

So tomorrow I should receive my blue Jonden disco pants. Can’t wait to get those on. And my contact has told me he will be getting a black pair of LeGambi’s in excellent condition. Very nice! I want to get as many black ones as possible. He also wants to sell me a green pair of a brand I never heard of. But they look great! Glad this dude is giving me a heads up on all the ones he gets.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Prepare to see awesome pictures of me in the bright blue disco pants tomorrow evening.

 

 

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

