More Positive Feedback

So I took a day off from blogging here. I know I promised pics of my brand new American Apparel clothing. I took the photos but I haven’t gone through and chosen and edited the ones to post here. I will soon enough. But I’m just happy with all 4 items. I will be keeping all of them.

I was at another thrift store today and browsed around for some disco pants, vintage or new. No luck. But I did leave the store with about 7 pairs of jeans, 3 of which were 7 For All Mankind models.

Other than that no other real news. I might be wearing my Bojeangles disco pants again this Friday. And I’m confident that this Friday will feature even more people than the last one, because now I know for certain that more college students have returned home. Hopefully I’ll playing in the band. Otherwise it may not be that fun just sitting in the crowd in my disco pants.

I did post a photo of me in my skintight, shiny bright blue Jonden disco pants on my Facebook page. To my surprise, no one commented. Either my Facebook friends are so accustomed to seeing me (and photos of me) in such clothing or they just find it utterly ridiculous and/or shocking. But they’ve never seen me wearing skintight shiny blue pants before. So I’m not sure it’s a matter of being used to seeing me like that. Maybe they just don’t care.

But one girl in her 20’s did comment that my pants were so shiny and said she wanted some also. I showed her a pic of me in my black ones that I posted a few weeks ago and she commented that she liked them. I told her I also had gold ones and showed her pics and she said it looked ‘rockstar.’ She also said I should get purple ones or red ones next! I told her I’m trying to get every color.

So I was kinda surprised this girl liked them. Didn’t say anything negative at all. I would gladly give her a pair if only I could spare any. She would look great in them.

That’s all for now.

 

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

