Gold Disco Pants!

I actually have an opportunity to wear my gold disco pants tonight. It’s that time of year for graduations and so I’ll be going to a graduation party, where we have told to ‘dress up.’ So that means disco pants! Was thinking about wearing black ones but after asking someone’s advice I’m going with the gold ones. I don’t see myself having too many opportunities to wear that particular pair so tonight seems ideal.

I’m gonna pair it with a black-ish sport coat, black shirt and a new pair off-white Converse high tops. I don’t like dressing up, but if I have to it’s gonna have to include something I really like, such as skintight pants and/or sneakers.

Who else will be wearing disco pants tonight at this event? No one of course. And I’ll be making the debut of the gold disco pants. Mostly everyone there has already seen me in black disco pants several times, so I think it’s time to move onto the next step. And of course the next step will probably be debuting the absolutely skintight blue Jonden disco pants.

And I’m going to tuck in my shirt! Wearing a sport coat with an untucked shirt underneath looks sloppy IMO so I’m going to tuck it into my briefs to avoid unsightly fabric bulges traces. Lighter colored disco pants tend to easily display traces of anything being worn underneath them. They already show the lines of my briefs so I’ll keep the shirt tucked into the briefs in order to avoid additional lines. That’s how they used to wear disco pants back in the day anyway. Tops were usually tucked into the pants. Of course the people who usually wore them were in pretty good shape to begin with. I’ve got some work to do.

I’ll be looking to see the reactions of everyone tonight. I’ll report them here later tonight if I’m not too tired or whatever. I have to start getting ready now.

 

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

