Spanx and More Disco Pants

Got my Spanx!! And geez did I think it was not going to fit! Had a helluva time getting it on and then thought I wouldn’t be able to get it off without cutting it. But once it’s on it makes me look good! Gonna look really sexy with the Jonden disco pants tonight. I feel I have a greater choice in what t-shirts I can wear now with my disco pants. Maybe I can even wear those ‘smaller’ fitting t-shirts I used to wear a few years ago but can no longer look good in them. Definitely gonna try. Would love to wear a blue shirt to go with the disco pants. Or I may just end up wearing my shiny black polo again. I love the length of this polo because it’s not really long like other shirts and polos I have. It’s short–ideal actually–in length and so allows a good amount of my disco pants crotch and butt to be seen. As I said before it’s no fun covering it all up and actually rather pointless to do so.

Wearing this Spanx shirt doesn’t mean that I can start wearing tiny t-shirts or polos now. But it does mean I can start wearing my older ones that have been sitting idly for a while on my shirt rack.

I’m so glad I ordered this Spanx when I did. Props to Zappos for delivering in a day and a half. The ones I bought directly from Spanx through ebay on Sunday still have not arrived. I would have been screwed for tonight.

I’m not really expecting anything majorly different for tonight in terms of reactions. There are those few who didn’t see me last week and will probably be there tonight. So it will be interesting to see what they will say.

In a final bit of news, I came across someone online who is selling 3 pairs of vintage spandex disco jeans; one turquoise, one purple and one brown! I would love to get all three. I asked about the waist size and am a bit concerned that all 3 will not fit as tight as I would like. But those colors! Am strongly considering getting at least 2 of them if not all 3. And if I’m not happy with their fit, I am certain I can resell them for a profit.

Anyway, that’s it for now. I’ll have more updates on all this stuff.

 

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

