Silver Spandex Disco Jeans!

Okay, so the Spanx doesn’t really make me look all that better. It works pretty well on my chest area, but not my stomach. And no, I will not be able to wear some of those old t-shirts I haven’t worn in a while. Boo. I’d say overall it makes me look 20-25% better. Not bad I guess. I’ll keep wearing it especially when I wear skintight spandex disco jeans or any skintight skinny jeans.

Oh and I’m pretty happy because today I received my very first pair of Michi disco pants and also my very first pair of silver disco pants that fit me long enough. These pants are absolutely great! They are missing a button but that is no big deal. The pants aren’t perfect by any means–they have little areas of wear damage–but they’re pretty skintight and so hott. I’m not scheduled to play guitar this Friday which is kinda too bad as I could debut these pants on that day. I’m not sure if I want to wear disco pants when I’m not playing in the band. What am I saying?? I want to wear disco pants all the freakin’ time!! What I mean to say is that I’m not sure it’ll look right to wear such pants if I’m not playing. But look right to whom?? Looks right to me. And that’s really what’s it all about, isn’t it? How it looks on me. How it feels on me. How I feel in it. Not how it looks to the world. So at worst I’ll wear a black pair of disco pants. At best, I’ll wear these new silver ones if I can get a button sewn on in time.

Here’s how the pants look on me:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Looks great! The pants were listed as silver pearl on ebay, but they look straight up silver to me and I’m glad for that. Now I can sell my silver Frederick’s of Hollywood disco pants that I’ve been holding onto for all these years. Actually the button on that pair came off too but I still have it and I’m going to have it sewn back on also. Not sure how much those pants will get in terms of cash. They were cut short by someone (FAIL) and there are some glue spots on them. Still, being silver they should generate some interest. I can’t believe I got these silver Michi’s for only $56! I could easily have a button sewn on and sell them for $100 or more. That is, if I were to do that. But I’ve been waiting too long for a shiny skintight silver pair of disco pants and I’m not going to get rid of these anytime soon.

In other news, I came into another pair of black Bojeangles disco pants. And I will be coming into another pair of black Le Gambi disco pants soon. Got some pretty good deals on both. And now I’m looking at getting a purple pair of FoH’s. In fact, I will probably purchase them after I’m done writing this post. The same person who has these purple ones also has a brown one and a turquoise one! All are FoH’s which is a little disappointing because that is my least favourite brand of disco jeans out of all the big names. It just seems FoH’s are the least shiny out of all the disco pants major brands.

That’s it for now. Just wanted to share the exciting news about the new silver disco pants. And that perhaps I’ll be wearing them this Friday. With my vaporous grey Converse. They go really well together (see photos above). We’ll see.

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silver Spandex Disco Jeans!

  1. Staci says:

    Very cool!

    You look great.

Leave a Reply

