Brown & Turquoise

Wow! Haven’t been here in about a week. Just haven’t really had anything new or interesting to write about. I did get 2 more disco pants this past week. But I haven’t taken any pics in them. Will do that soon. Oh yeah, one is brown and the other is turquoise. Both are Frederick’s of Hollywood brand.

Looks like I missed the 45 day return period American Apparel offers in order for me to return those red disco pants I bought from them in early June. I’ve been half-hearted about returning/keeping them so time just slipped away. I seriously don’t think I would ever wear these pants in public. But I know that is not a good reason to send them back. I have plenty of other pants I would never wear in public but I’m keeping them. And maybe that’s another reason I should send them back–because I do have plenty of others. And I don’t think I would ever wear red spandex disco jeans either. I just don’t feel the red. I do have a vintage pair of disco pants in red and I don’t think I would ever wear them. First because they’re not all that tight and second because they’re red. I know that I have come around on the whole ‘red pants’ issue. Recently I purchased my first pair of red skinny jeans. And they are bright red. And I have worn them already. They aren’t something I’m going to wear all the time because it’s hard to find a top to match with them, especially for Sundays.

These red AA disco pants fit me incredibly skintight. That’s how they should fit and that’s how I like them. And anytime I’m ready to send them back–well, that’s not an option anymore so I’ll have to put them up for sale–the images below come to mind and I find it hard to part with these pants:

And it’s when I see these that I am convinced to hang onto mine. But I know I can easily get $60 for them and that money may just come in handy right about now. So I don’t know.

I sent a message to this tumblr babe who has posted pics of herself on there. She has a pair of AA’s black disco pants and she looks so hot in them. I mean so hot that I had to personally message her and reblog her photos. She knows how to wear her disco pants. And like I told her, I haven’t seen too many other chicks in disco pants look as good as she does. Here are the pics of her that I fell in love with:

Her bf is one lucky arse! Damn why can’t I meet a girl who wears disco pants like that? And her Vans sneakers look awesome with those pants as well. I would be all over those disco pants. What a babe.

That’s all for now. Not anticipating any new disco pants for the time being. There are many being sold on ebay right now but nothing I want. Stay tuned for pics of my new brown and turquoise ones.

 

 

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

