Not Another Milestone

I didn’t go. Here I am behind my computer instead. The weather’s awful. It’s rainy and chilly. I decided to stay in.

I stepped into my Bojeangles disco pants and they felt really tight. And they have a good number of broken stitches which must be repaired soon. So I was chickening out on wearing them tonight anyway. I had settled on a pair of tight Hollister super skinny’s. But all for naught. It’s ok. I will wear spandex disco jeans next Friday and probably every Friday in the month of October. Perhaps even one Sunday. And definitely on a Wednesday–the Wednesday of our Halloween party. That will be a major milestone as I expose myself in disco pants to the neighboring community. But it’ll be Halloween, so any attire is acceptable. And the people who see me will just assume it’s a costume and not something I wear all the time. That’s the sweet thing about Halloween. You can wear whatever turns you on and no one will be the wiser.

Before I reach that milestone however, there is another one I should reach. I have not worn either one of my silver SDJ’s yet. And there’s still the ultra-tight royal blue Le Gambi’s I have yet to debut. There are only 4 Fridays in October. I want to make sure I save the tightest disco pants to wear when I’m playing guitar. I don’t know what the schedule is yet but ideally I’d like to wear my 2nd pair of black Le Gambi’s on the 1st Friday, royal blue Le Gambi’s on the 2nd Friday, silver Michi’s on the 3rd Friday and my blue Jonden’s on the last Friday. Next Friday I have to drum so I might go for the black Frederick’s of Hollywood I have not yet worn or the 2nd pair of black Bojeangles I have not yet worn either. But I may come into a brand new pair of black Jonden SDJ’s so I might wear it.

But that’s all. I just wanted to say that I didn’t go tonight.

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

