Spray On Skinny

I received my Topman order yesterday! Geez, that took forever!! And was it worth no the wait? NO! The grey spray on skinny jeans I ordered were so tight I could not get them fully on and buttoned. I mean, it’s wonderfully awesome that they were tight like that, but what is the point if I can’t wear them? They were also so tight on my calves that I couldn’t pull much of the slack past my knees. I don’t mind jeans being tight obviously but they were really tight below my knees and to the point of uncomfortableness. Maybe I should have ordered a size 34? But then maybe it would have been too loose around the upper areas. Funny because I had spray on skinnies from Topman that were as small as size 30 and they fit. However those were a thinner material. The ones I got yesterday were very much like regular denim. So the material was great, the color was great but they didn’t fit and they were button-fly, which I’m not really crazy about either. But I could’ve lived with button-fly.

Anyway here are some fit pics of these jeans:

DSC01201

DSC01203

DSC01199

DSC01200

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the wrinkling effect created around the knees–both front and back. Whenever you get those wrinkle lines it’s a sure sign of how tight the pants are. And they do look painted on. But I couldn’t get that top button fastened. So I sent them back today. Maybe I’ll order a size up? I don’t know. These jeans are really overpriced at $70. I’m being generous when I say that $55 would be plenty enough.

In other news I got my new red disco pants back from the cleaners yesterday. Tried them and they are super hot. So tight and shiny. They are definitely the best red disco pants I have ever owned. Here’s a little preview photo:

DSC01192

Looks great, I know! Never thought I would want to wear red disco pants after already owning 2 or 3 of them. But I was inspired by the following:

Leif Garrett in Wonder Woman  My teenage idol is missing - YouTube-014That’s Leif Garrett in red spandex disco pants in 1978.

552713_425341070856021_1101835990_nThat’s a photo I found online of a dude wearing red disco pants.

tumblr_m3d1wmcowu1r05jkho1_500
IMG_2833
tumblr_lzqecnwjjt1qcvgt5o1_1280
So those were the images that most inspired me to try red disco pants again. And I’m glad I did because skintight shiny red pants are so sexy. They’re bold, daring and basically say “I don’t care what the world thinks.” Can’t wait to wear them next week.

That’s all until next time.

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spray On Skinny

  1. Tom says:

    I found a site that will custom make ‘wet look’ spandex jeans in many colors.
    http://www.liquidvinylclothing.com/A51PM-1009.html

    • sktL505 says:

      I ordered a pair of those very pants from them last year and was very disappointed. They didn’t resemble disco pants at all and the material was very thin, similar to running tights. I sold them on ebay. I don’t recommend them.

  2. Rod says:

    I’ve been wanting to try out spandex disco jeans for YEARS, but couldn’t find any, or work up the nerve to wear them. Now that American Apparel is selling them, and I have seen you wearing them,as well as other men wearing them, I am going to get a pair and give it a go. I hope that they fit me, and I look okay in them. We’ll see! Hey, if the guys from Iron Maiden can wear them in “Run To The Hills”, then why not me?

    • sktL505 says:

      Hi Rod,
      That’s great to hear! I’m glad to know that more guys are trying out the disco pants. I’m sure you’ll look great in them. Iron Maiden, Scorpions and so many others wore these pants back in the day. We (as guys) need to reclaim these pants and not let the girls have all the fun!

  3. Russ says:

    Hi. I just ordered a pair of red spandex disco pants from AA. I’ve been thinking about doing it for some time, but after finding your blog, with a LOT of HOT women and guys pictured in such jeans, I was finally able to work up the nerve to try some out for myself. Thanks for inspiring me to get some! Looking forward to reading your blog some more. It’s tantalizing without being tacky or sleazy. Keep up the good work. See ya next time.

    • sktL505 says:

      Hi Russ,
      Thanks for reading my rantings. It’s great to hear that you will be wearing disco pants as well! AA’s disco pants are amazing but the fit is very male-unfriendly. They still look and feel great though. If you can afford to and are lucky enough to find some, look on ebay for the vintage ones that were unisex. Nothing beats those! Would love to see pics when you get yours.
      Thanks for the kind words.

Leave a Reply

