New Disco Pants Coming!

Hey Readers! I’ve picked up a couple more newly made pairs of vintage-cut disco pants from the same makers of the navy blue and hunter green ones I have. I will probably have them tomorrow so I’ll be taking lots of pics and sharing some here. I will be getting red and silver so I can’t wait to show you all.

I’ve also picked up a few other things lately. I’m waiting on a pair of red, faux leather skinny jeans from a Chinese seller.

$T2eC16FHJGQFFh-JFmLlBR+k9fCnR!~~60_3

 

They look really nice, but coming from China I hope it doesn’t turn out to be a mistake. Didn’t cost too much so will not be a major loss. But I do hope they fit well and do not rip and/or fall apart. I’ve been interested in red coated or leather (faux or not) jeans lately.

Another thing I picked up is a pair of H&M leather-like skinny jeans:

714207890_o

 

Those look great! Only problem is I ordered a size that is way below what I can normally fit into because only one size was available. I looked all around the web for these in larger sizes but couldn’t find them anywhere. How did I miss these when they first came out? Oh, well. These are supposedly stretch so I’m hoping they will fit.

I’m looking at some 7 For All Mankind Slimmy jeans in coated black:

seven4033354084_m1_1-0_356x623

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I didn’t know 7FAM was still making coated denim. I have my shiny, coated “Rocker” pair which I bought 5 years ago (and finally wore just last week for the 1st time!). And then just yesterday I came across these Slimmy’s that are available both in cotton/spandex with zip fly and also 100% cotton with button fly. I’m not a big fan of button-fly and I prefer the comfort afforded by spandex so the choice for me is a no-brainer.

You might wonder why I would want a pair of these since I already have my Rocker’s. Well, when I actually wore my Rocker’s for the first time last week for several hours, they were really killing my waist and I noticed a little bit of stretching-out of the material around the top of the zipper. So I need a backup pair that is not as tight-fitting. The Rocker’s are pretty shiny. I don’t believe the Slimmy’s are as much based on the photos I’ve seen but I will only know once I have them in my possession.

I also picked up a pair of Topman’s black leather-look spray-on skinny jeans:

69B11GBLK_2_large

 

They seem similar to the H&M pants but not as shiny. Again, it’s hard to tell through photos only. I’ll know once I have both in my hands. This pair is more along the typical size I wear so they should fit. However, the last time I bought a Topman spray on skinny in my typical size I ended up returning them because they would not fit at all. I’m hoping that won’t be the case with these.

A few other pants I acquired recently include red Levi’s 510, 7FAM Paxtyn skinny jeans, tan Levi’s 511 corduroy and a Levi’s 511 in Shadow.

That’s all for now until I get my new disco pants.

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Disco Pants Coming!

  1. Alex says:

    The red coated ones look cool. Are there more on Ebay? If so, do you have a link?

  2. Alex says:

    I asked the seller if they stretched like vinyl pants and he said there is no stretch to the red pleather pants at all, so I won’t be ordering them. I love tight but also stretchy pants.

Leave a Reply

