Midnight Le Gambi Disco Pants

Today was the first time I wore my new Emu Australia boots. Wore them with a pair of dark blue Levi’s 501. The jeans were wide enough to be worn over the boots. Waiting for the right moment to wear a pair of skinny jeans or the like tucked inside the boots.

The midnight navy Le Gambi disco pants I had been waiting on are absolutely amazing. Super high quality and super smooth-feeling and looking. Definitely the best one yet! And the color is so rich. I can see myself making plenty of good use out of these. In fact, a second pair is not out of the question. Highly, highly recommended. Just a couple of pics to give you an idea:

DSC07096a      DSC07101ab

 

 

 

 

 

 

That particular pair is a bit smaller than I ideally prefer but they look and feel great regardless. Color goes with anything and everything. Definitely a go-to pair!

Lately I haven’t bought any others. At the moment I am very content with my collection. Yes, there are a few more colors I would like to get but they shall prove to be very difficult to find. Bright green, burgundy and charcoal are the ones particularly on my radar.

I’ve been thinking about AA’s disco pants a lot lately and they are very nice. I still would like to get some additional pairs in several other colors. At the moment I only have 1 medium pair in black. I would like to get another in XL just to see how loose they fit overall. I tried mine on last night and they’re very comfortable and shiny. They look great with my Doc Martens boots or with Vans sneakers.

DSC07138a

DSC07146b

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I like the streamlined look with the boots. But I also like the contrast of the shiny black with the lighter colored sneakers.

In all honesty, they really are just super skinny jeans that are really shiny and stretchy. It helps if you are also rather skinny but IT’S NOT NECESSARY! This medium pair is molded to my legs so I would love to see how an XL would fit. I know that jeans for guys that fit like this is hard to find but they do exist so there’s nothing wrong with guys wearing these. And I would wear these regularly if others didn’t treat them as such a spectacle. But for the time being I will keep wearing my traditional straight leg pairs. I wish I had a devil-may-care attitude when it comes to dressing how I want, but I am still trying to get over the heavy-handed conditioning that society instills into everyone nearly from birth. I really admire those who absolutely don’t care what others think when it comes to clothing. That’s how I’m working to become but it’s a long and arduous process. One thing I love about Nudie jeans is that they claim they make jeans neither for men nor for women. Their jeans are for anyone and everyone to wear. That’s a great philosophy yet I see many online stores selling Nudie jeans exclusively as women’s. Why ignore and modify the designer’s original intent? I guess I’m not the only one struggling societal conditioning….

 

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Midnight Le Gambi Disco Pants

  1. Pingback: Midnight Le Gambi Disco Pants | lawrie320

Leave a Reply

