Photos on the Web I

I’m going to spend the next few posts on sharing some of the best photos of people–mostly women at this time–wearing disco pants. These photos have all been publicly posted on various websites across the internet so I’m sharing what has already been made available. The owners of the photos retain all their rights.

Some of these might have previously been posted on this blog but oh well. Good things are worth looking at more than once!

So here goes:

d1-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

100_2777

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8956567503_400

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2833

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
69e3f82ea27e11e18bb812313804a181_7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Not a great shot, but the fact that there are at least 4 disco pants people makes up for it!

tumblr_m3d1wmcowu1r05jkho1_500

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
7263887046_2f5e885ce8_b

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tumblr_m7bf6pxoGu1rtuph3o1_500

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
tumblr_m84gxfiDRS1ryyn6po1_1280

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tumblr_m8eorycWPv1rrlezeo1_500

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
And now one of my all-time faves:
3597273_doneme

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not sure why I like this one so much. Maybe it’s that the disco pants are perfectly tight. That is how to wear them. I’ve seen way too many photos where the individual is wearing them one or two sizes too big. Even American Apparel advises on these pants to size down when in doubt. But getting back to the photo–maybe it’s that the pants have just a very light sheen to them. I love the high shine characteristic of disco pants. And the fact that they can adjust to different sources and intensities of light without ever truly losing any of their quality of shine. Obviously in this photo it was a bright day but there was an indirect lighting situation. Yet a faint shininess can still be seen in both shots.  Or maybe it’s that the girl looks like she was made to wear disco pants as they fit her completely perfect, though I don’t like her choice of shoes. But that just goes to show you that disco pants can be worn with any kind of footwear–flip-flops, running sneakers, canvas sneakers, boots, oxfords, sandals, heels–without taking away anything from the amazingness of the pants.

At first I wasn’t sure she was even wearing disco pants. I couldn’t see any back pockets, I wasn’t sure there was a zipper and button and that outer seam looked a little narrow to me and made me think she might just be wearing some spandex leggings. I lightened up the photo a bit and everything was there.

Looking at this photo reminds me that I have yet to return my XL pair to AA in exchange for a L. I think the large will fit so much better than the x-large. The x-large is just ridiculously loose. Should’ve listened to the advice given to me by the AA experts.

More photos to come on next post!

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Photos on the Web I

  1. LycraLover says:

    Thanks for the post. These women are beautiful and I love the lycra content! Drop by my site when you get a chance! Regards, Lycra Lover.

  2. Russ says:

    It looks like some of the pics were taken down, for whatever reason. Pity. My faves of these pics are the two pics where the women are wearing red disco pants, my favorite color. Keep posting more. Awesome stuff.

    • sktL505 says:

      Hi Russ,
      I think the photos are all there–just badly spaced out. WordPress is a bit of a pain to upload pics on. But yeah, the photos of the red ones are so great! I’ll upload more soon.

  3. Russ says:

    I forgot to mention in my response a couple of things. You should post more pics of guys in disco pants if you have them. If more people see guys wearing them like regular jeans, they might be more mainstream and less of an unwanted attention getter. Second, in March I finally took your advice and bought two pairs of LeGambi disco pants from the eBay seller that discreetly sells them. Wow are they expensive, but WOW are they awesome! I bought a black pair and a silver pair from the seller. They were so easy to deal with, and do they know their stuff. I hope they sell red and gold pairs in the future. Thanks for letting me yap. Hopefully it’s not too much.

    • sktL505 says:

      I definitely intend to post photos of guys in disco pants, but they are so hard to find! I definitely won’t have enough for multiple posts.
      That’s really my hope and goal: that enough guys would wear them and in doing so the ‘novelty’ effect would be wiped out.
      I’m glad to hear you bought yourself some of those new Le Gambi’s! Yes, expensive but aren’t they great?? So much better than American Apparel’s because they fit more like pants, not leggings. I have yet to get a black one but I also have a silver one and I bought a red one sometime last year. I think eventually there will be more colors but perhaps in small quantities.
      Thanks for the comments! Feel free to comment anytime and as long as you wish!!

Leave a Reply

