Levis 513 & New Disco Pants & Sneakers

I have come across Levi’s 513 jeans which are a new line of their slim straight style. In particular I discovered the “Bastion” color/wash while at a Kohl’s store recently. I saw them advertised in a photo and I liked how the photo displayed their fit. So I had to grab a few pairs and try them on. The main differences between these and 514’s is that these have a higher rise (which I prefer) and these are stretch. I believe I have come across only 1 pair of 514’s that were stretch. So I was able to really size down with these 513. In fact, I went down as low as size 30 which gives a pretty tight fit. I wanted to try 29–imagine, wearing the size that was the same as my high school Levi’s 505!–but the store only had as small as 30. Anything smaller has to be ordered online. And I really believe I can get the fit I really want with a size 29. Not only that but I’m also confident that I can fit into a size 29 due to the stretch content.

Levi’s 513 really has the potential to be ideal fitting jeans for me. With its higher rise, slightly wider leg opening and stretch content I’m thinking it can give me a perfect skintight jeans fit that would go well with a variety of shoes. I cannot wait to get a pair of these in size 29.

In other news, soon I’ll be getting a new pair of vintage disco pants. I don’t know the brand but the color will be new to my collection and the price I paid is pretty unbeatable for a pair of these pants in such great condition. Also picked up a new pair of Nike sneakers. Had to order them from the UK as the particular color I was seeking is not available anywhere but there and Europe. Recently I have also picked up some new pairs of Converse and New Balance as well. Here I go again, building up my sneaker collection! Oh well, you can never have too many sneakers! I guess I’m trying to make up for the fact that when I was in my teens I had to wear the same pair of sneakers for 2 school years. Knowing that, I kept them in pretty good condition so that they were wearable even after 2 years. I guess that’s why I also tend to keep all my sneakers nowadays in good condition, too.

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

