Dreaming of Disco Pants

It’s Christmas Eve! Anyone out there expecting to receive disco pants as a Christmas gift? Well, I’m not but I am open to surprises. The problem is that most people who know me would not know where to get disco pants or what size to get. So it’s pretty safe to rule that out as a potential gift. But you never know.

Lately I have thinking so much about disco pants. And the last 2 evenings I have tried on my midnight navy pair and wow, they are so great! I paired them with a few different tops and they are just amazing. Reaffirms my belief that disco pants truly are the best pants ever made. And this midnight navy is a brand new pair, newly made and never worn by anyone but me. There is something special to that. The vintage, pre-loved ones are awesome without question, but there is something to be said about a brand new pair.

As I wrote, I have been thinking very much about disco pants recently. So much so that this past night I dreamt I had a job in an office/warehouse environment and I was wearing my vintage silver/lilac Le Gambi disco pants–a pair I no longer have. I remember walking around and moving around a lot and even feeling a bit self-conscious in them. Yet it felt great to be in them even if some people were looking at them a bit too much. But it did seem to be a world much less caring as to what I wore and I seemed not to care much what anyone thought either. I don’t remember ever dreaming so vividly about being in disco pants before.

I probably dreamt about this particular pair because I set a photo of myself in them as my profile pic on social media, and every time I go on my page I see it. The reason I do not have these pants anymore is because I sold them along with a few others to someone who wanted to buy. This was one pair I had never worn publicly. They were quite possibly the 2nd tightest pair I owned at the time. They were absolutely awesome but I felt they almost fit like leggings. I think they were a size 0. They were still looser around the ankles but were gripping the calves a bit. Being super tight and a lighter color they also made some things more noticeable, like whether you were wearing anything underneath them or not. Sure I wish I could have kept them as part of my collection. But I have plenty of pics of myself in them so I was able to let them go.

Be sure to let me know if any of you get disco pants for Christmas, be it as a gift from someone else or from yourself!

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dreaming of Disco Pants

  1. Russ says:

    As I posted in a reply to one of your other posts, I just got a pair of bright pink SDJ’s from Bojeangles sold by an ebay dealer I know’ size 5/ 13-14. I sure hope they fit. And I just got my wife a pair of midnight navy AA disco jeans which she loves. You could say we had a bit of a spandex disco jeans holiday.

    • sktL505 says:

      So you’re the one who bought those pink Bojeangles, huh? They are definitely nice. A size 5 is actually on the larger side so I know they would fit me a little on the looser side.
      I also really like AA’s midnight navy disco pants. It’s nice to have them in some dark colors other than black to wear. I was tempted to wear either my red ones or dark green ones for Christmas yesterday but I was afraid to soil them with food or drink.

      • Russ says:

        Yep, it was me. I grabbed them. So you were the other bidder? Haha. Small cyber world, isn’t it? I just had to get them. SDJ’s in that color& size are so hard to get. It was now or never.

      • sktL505 says:

        No, I did not bid on them. I had pink before and I didn’t think I could work with them. But I’m glad you got them. Very nice color and great brand.

      • Russ says:

        Oh. I am wondering when & how I will be able to use them. I’ll come up with something. Probably just around the house though. I also got a pair of yellow ones a couple of months ago. They’ll probably be a house pair only as well, unless I csn use them for some kind of costume or something similar. Who knows? Gonna play it safe & keep it all at home for now. See ya.

      • sktL505 says:

        A New Year’s party sounds like the right occasion!
        What brand is the yellow one?

  2. Russ says:

    They are LeGambi’s size 5. Still with sale tags on them, but not company hang tags.They do have a few marks on them; some small rust spots, as if they were hung on a rusted hanger, but no big deal. Quite awesome and a lucky find for me.

  3. Russ says:

    I tried uploading 5 pics to your blog, but the email address attached to my notifications is not allowing me to complete the transfer, so my emails aren’t getting through. Do you have an email address that will allow me to upload the pics?

Leave a Reply

