Two-Tone AA Disco Pants

Yesterday I came into a hard-to-find pair of those short-lived two-tone disco pants from American Apparel. While the regular disco pants were made from 2008-2016, the two-tone version was made for a much shorter amount of time. Perhaps they weren’t too popular. To be honest, at first I didn’t much care for them either. Some of the color pairings were a bit off to me and even more so with the three-tone pants. But in retrospect I found the black/pearl ones to be interesting and now I have my very own pair.

In case you don’t know what they are, I have provided fit pics of my own pair but they were basically a disco pant with a wide stripe of a contrasting color down the outseams of the legs. The stripe gives the appearance almost of athletic pants or tights if you will. For this reason I believe these pants look much better with sneakers than with boots or any kind of shoes women might’ve worn with a solid color pair. The athletic look very much clashes with boots or any sort of dress shoes. Frankly though, I prefer AA’s style of disco pants with sneakers anyway, only exceptions being my Dr. Martens boots or my Ugg style tall boots. In the photos you will see that the pearl stripe blends in perfectly with the color of the well-worn Converse high tops I am wearing. I really like the look! See for yourself.

DSC09963 (2)-001a DSC09942-001a DSC09938-001a DSC09946-001a DSC09968 (2)-001a

As you can see, the sneakers look like an extention of the stripe. Or the stripe an extention of the sneakers. Either way it looks really good and I am glad I was able to secure a pair. I think these pants would seal the athletic look by pairing them with a sweatshirt, a hoodie or a nylon jacket. Perhaps even some black & white Nike running sneakers would work with these also. I’ll have to try that next time.

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in clothing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Two-Tone AA Disco Pants

  1. Russ says:

    Very nice look. What size are the pants? Almost makes me want to wear mine.

    • Spandex Disco Jeans says:

      Thanks! These are medium. And yes, you should wear yours! I think these look less obviously like disco pants than the single color ones do.

  2. DiscoJeans Wearer says:

    These are so sexy. I’m sorry I never had the chance to grab a pair for myself.

Leave a Reply

