52nd Wearing & Kate Bush in Disco Pants

I wore them again today! Fourth Thursday in a row. 2017 is shaping up to be a great disco pants year!

No real progess today. I wore the same outfit as last week–new Le Gambi black pants, puffer jacket, white Converse–minus the shirt. Today I wore a grey ribbed AA long sleeve t-shirt. Last night I was considering the midnight Le Gambi pants but due to my ongoing stomach tenderness I went with the more generous-waisted black Le Gambi size 4. It doesn’t really matter as long as I am wearing skintight, shiny spandex disco jeans. I’ll tell you this, though: it is getting easier and easier to wear these pants out. I guess it’s just like doing anything else. Some things you do out of necessity and certain things may even make you sick to your soul to do. But even those things you can get somewhat used to doing. They can become easier over time. When it’s something you want to do but are hesitant, it most certainly becomes easier to do the more often you do it. Granted, with disco pants you may want to choose the places you wear them to a bit more discreetly. But over time you just stop caring that maybe people will stare or say something. The best way to not know that people are staring is to not look at them! Just go where you want to go, walking confidently and with head held up. As far as negative comments go, well, the best thing to do is ignore the commenter. Those kinds of people hate to be ingnored more than anything. So that is the best method to blow them off with.

Today was not that great a day to wear disco pants. It’s pouring here and there is no sunshine. I just went to the same thrift store I always go to on Thursday and then dropped a letter off at the post office. So my pants got wet a few times. The trip to the post office was my first time going there in disco pants. Not much of anyone there to be seen by. Sometimes there are huge lines in there and I have to drop packages off up at the counter. The people standing in the lines are bored out of their minds so all they do is stare and gawk at anyone walking straight up to the counter. I have not worn disco pants in that sort of scenario yet but when I do I will confidently walk up to the counter and then back down, all the while wearing my dark sunglasses and looking to see the eyes checking out my pants.

Regardless of how few places I went to today, it’s still awesome to go out in shiny spandex jeans. In fact, I would be ecstatic to wear what I was wearing today all the time and forever.

To close this post I have added some photos of Kate Bush wearing various spandex disco pants.

katebush

katebush2

katebush3

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in clothing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 52nd Wearing & Kate Bush in Disco Pants

  1. Russ says:

    Nice pics of Kate Bush in her classic cut disco jeans. I’m not familiar with her work however. What has she starred in?

    • Spandex Disco Jeans says:

      I’m not very familiar with Kate myself. All I know about her is that she was a singer. Not sure if she did any acting.

Leave a Reply

