8th Wearing of the Year

It’s going to be challenging to wear spandex disco pants when it gets warmer out. I’m talking ‘no jacket’ weather. Yesterday was in the 70’s and I wore my midnight Le Gambi. I knew it was too warm to wear a jacket so I was left scrambling to find an appropriate top. I tried on several tops and none felt right. Finally I went with my black Pink Floyd tee. But I felt ‘fat.’

I like having a jacket to mask the upper body weight issue. But it was way too warm yesterday. So as I suspected in some previous posts, come summer I will probably not be wearing disco pants very much. Not so much because it may be too hot but because I won’t have the ‘security blanket’ of wearing a jacket.

Anyway, I went to the mall yesterday. Specifically the Kohl’s store I wore disco pants to last December. It was a pretty sunny day. I think some people at the store noticed the pants. And I like how they looked in the store mirrors, even though I did not stop to fully check them out. But I was not too pleased with my upper half.

That was the eighth time I wore disco pants this year and I am about to go out and possibly wear disco pants again. I’ll let you know.

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in clothing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

