3rd Wearing of Disco Pants Cutoffs

I wore my disco pant cutoffs today for the third time. They are really so great for this warm weather, and even though today wasn’t all the warm here–there was a cooling wind even–they still felt very good and refreshing. Seriously, I want to wear them every time I go out.

Today I took someone to the DMV but I didn’t wear my shorts there. I don’t like wearing anything too attention-inducing to places like that because there are lots of people there with bored eyes who never fail to check you and everyone else out from head to toe. I don’t fully get this human tendency. I don’t check people out when they come into a room. I don’t understand the fascination. Is what people are wearing so interesting? I can only imagine what’s going in these watchers’ minds. Why not just bring a book or magazine to read? You know you’re going to be there for a while with nothing to do. Why waste time people browsing? Anyway, I didn’t wear them there. I don’t like going to these places in the first place so I try not to let my clothing do the talking. So places such as the DMV, unemployment office, SS, etc. are not places I would ever wear disco pants or shorts to. Not even my most favorite skinny jeans would join me there.

But as soon as I got home I had other errands to run and so I changed into my shiny, tight shorts and picked up some Popeye’s and some pet food. At the dollar store where I bought the pet food I had to check in my messenger bag which I didn’t like doing. I removed my phone from it first and stuck it in the other back pocket of my disco cutoff shorts. I hadn’t realized until I passed in front of a mirror that when I put the phone in my pocket my already-somewhat-shortish button shirt got caught behind the phone and resulted in almost the whole right side of the back of my shorts being visible. Looked good but I quickly pulled the shirt out from behind the phone and let it down. I don’t think anyone saw but who cares if they did. I’d like to wear them with most of the shorts showing but that’s just one of those things I’m not quite ready to do.

I received my swim jammers order today and while they are nowhere near as shiny as my disco cutoff shorts, they are very tight and solidly made. They look like they will last a long time. If I ever go anywhere there’s a pool or even to a lake or elsewhere I’ll be sure to wear them. I tried the blue one and while it is not as shiny as the photo showed it does feel good on and looks nice. I have yet to try on the black one.

I wish the order of Chinese disco pants would arrive already. I’ve got to see how these colors look in person and decide which would make good everyday wear in terms of shorts. Of interest is that the seller on Aliexpress that I placed my order through is now stating that this item is out of stock. But no need to fret! There are many other sellers offering these pants still. Just make sure you know what you’re getting because clearly some of the photos they use are American Apparel’s disco pants. Just verify that the pants have a button, zipper and back pockets. I’ll be placing some more orders soon myself!

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in clothing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 3rd Wearing of Disco Pants Cutoffs

  1. Neil says:

    I found these new kind of pants on Ebay that are similar to SDJ, but without the shine and they’re made of a very thin material that really stretches. They have zippers and back pockets. I think I’m going to order a pair in black and one on brown. The brown pair for work since I am a driver for UPS. These look to be just as tight as SDJ but maybe more stretch to them.

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Men-Sexy-Ultra-thin-Pants-Elastic-Trousers-Silky-Micro-through-Slim-Black-Coffee/322509361197?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&var=511518101129&_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649

    • Spandex Disco Jeans says:

      Those are interesting. Definitely more pricey than the Chinese disco pants. If you get them let us know how it goes.

      • Neil says:

        I got them in the mail Saturday. I love them! They do have a shine to them, but it’s different than the shine of SDJ. They have pockets, zipper and belt loops. The wild thing is that they are also semi-see through, so wearing anything underneath would show through, so it’s gonna be bare as I dare and that’s very exciting for me.

      • Spandex Disco Jeans says:

        That took a while to arrive, huh? Hope you have fun wearing those. Be sure to let us know any reactions you get.

Leave a Reply

