Chinese Disco Pants Price Drop!

I checked last night and discovered that the Aliexpress seller who had raised prices on their disco pants lowered them back to what they were. So I went ahead and placed another order. If the pants in this order turn out as I hope they do I will probably not be buying anymore for a while. But I am curious as to the pants some of the other vendors have and are selling for $15-$20 each. Are they the same? I may have to pick up a few more here and there.

So with last night’s order I now have 2 orders I am waiting on to arrive. I am very eager to receive these because the first one includes grey and wine colored pants while the second one contains ideal fitting navy and white pairs. Their grey is a color I’d really like to have in shorts and of course so is the navy. We’re entering August tomorrow and I’d like to have more of these shiny spandex shorts to sport around as I go about my business during what’s left of summer. I know September will be warm as well but it does tend to be the transition month from warmer to cooler weather. Either way it’s a win-win for me as I get to wear disco pants if it does get cooler all of a sudden. But I am grateful for these disco pant cutoffs I made for it has kept me ‘in the spandex’ during the warm summer months. Winter will be another story altogether so I will have to make the most out of this coming autumn by wearing spandex disco jeans as often as possible. With all the colors I have I am seriously talking 3 or 4 wearings per week every week until it gets too cold.

I’ll have to come up with some idea to ‘stay in spandex’ during the frigid winter months. I know they used to have shiny skintight spandex ski pants in the 1980’s. Their shine was comparable to that of spandex disco pants. That is what I’d like to find. Otherwise I’ll have to look into the possibility of thermalizing disco pants. Would it look good? Would it be practical? I’ve tried wearing Under Armour with disco pants but there were all these visible seam lines from the UA tights. And the disco pants weren’t even that particularly tight. But that turned out to not be a good look. I never made that pairing again.

Even as I write this I am doing Google searches to find something good, but the shiny stuff and the tight stuff is all for women and none of it looks like what I have seen before. I wrote some time ago that in an episode of “Too Close For Comfort” the two young daughters were going on a ski trip and the blonde was wearing a skintight, shiny black pair of pants that was part of her skiing outfit. The pants looked remarkably similar to spandex disco jeans except they had no rear pockets. I would love to find something like that. I’m not wild about no back pockets but I could always have some put on.

Anyway it is early to think of winter. Fall even. But the weatherman said this Friday might be a ‘jacket weather’ day and when I hear that phrase I can’t help but think it may be a ‘disco pants’ day as well. But then he said it’s going to be 73° and I immediately became disappointed as I wondered who wears a jacket when it’s 73°? Friday is still a ways off but it’s not looking like jacket, hence disco pants, weather to me.

About Spandex Disco Jeans

This blog is mostly about spandex disco pants from the 70s, 80s and now!
This entry was posted in clothing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

